WLTP and the new EU Emissions Standards

Greater transparency in the fleet

 

Measuring fuel consumption and exhaust emissions of new car models is a key requirement for road approval and pivotal to the amount of car tax. A new testing standard has applied here since September 2017, called WLTP (Worldwide harmonised Light Duty Test Procedure).
 

The new WLTP standard marks a significant departure from the old NEDC standard. All new cars have to be checked for type approval in accordance with the WLTP, no longer against the NEDC. However, up until 31 December 2018 it will only be obligatory to have a statement of consumption and emissions values in line with the NEDC. During the period of transition (up until the end of 2018), only the NEDC readings will be used on labels and information provided by dealers, in order to avoid confusion among customers.
 

But how do you know which test standard has been used when buying a new vehicle? What are the differences between them, and what are the tax implications of this changeover for your fleet?
 

In order for you to be able to address the challenge with ease, Arval has summarised the most important facts and recommendations for you in a white paper.
 

"More transparency for vehicle fleets with WLTP and the new EU emissions standards" (white paper)
 

The fact that different emissions standards are now in force makes the choice of vehicle much more complex. A list of currently available vehicles (EU 6d-Temp) is published on the Arval homepage every month to help you.
 

List of vehicles

WLTP und die neuen EU-Abgasnormen

Mehr Transparenz im Fuhrpark

 

Die Messung von Verbrauchs- und Abgaswerten neuer Fahrzeugmodelle ist eine entscheidende Voraussetzung für deren Straßenzulassung und entscheidend für die Höhe der Kfz-Steuer. Seit September 2017 gilt hier ein neuer Prüfstandard: WLTP (Worldwide harmonized Light Duty Test Procedure).
 

Der neue WLTP-Standard unterscheidet sich dabei gravierend vom alten NEFZ-Standard. Alle neuen Fahrzeuge müssen für die Typengenehmigung nach dem WLTP und nicht mehr gemäß NEFZ geprüft werden. Dennoch sind bis zum 31. Dezember 2018 ausschließlich die Ergebnisse gemäß NEFZ gesetzlich verpflichtend für den Ausweis der Verbrauchs- und Abgaswerte. Während der Übergangszeit (bis Ende 2018) sollten nur NEFZ-Werte auf Etiketten und Informationen der Händler verwendet werden, um bei den Verbrauchern keine Verwirrung zu stiften.
 

Wie aber erkennt man bei einem Neufahrzeug, welcher Teststandard angewendet wurde? Wo liegen die Unterschiede und welche KFZ-Steuer-Auswirkungen hat diese Umstellung auf Ihren Fuhrpark?
 

Damit Sie die Herausforderungen hierbei optimal managen können, hat Arval für Sie in einem Whitepaper die wichtigsten Fakten und Empfehlungen zusammengefasst.
 

"Mehr Transparenz im Fuhrpark mit WLTP und den neuen EU-Abgasnormen" (Whitepaper)
 

Aufgrund der aktuell unterschiedlichen verfügbaren Abgasnormen wird die Fahrzeugauswahl deutlich komplexer. Eine Liste der aktuell bestellbaren Fahrzeuge (EU 6d-Temp) wird monatlich für Sie auf der Arval-Homepage eingestellt.
 

Fahrzeugliste