Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Information for our clients and drivers

In view of the rapidly developing situation around the COVID-19 (Corona virus) pandemic, we are doing our utmost to keep providing you with the best possible service while safeguarding the health of our staff. In this regard we strictly adhere to the recommendations from health and regulatory authorities. The following FAQs are meant to inform you about the current impact on our processes. We will regularly update our website to take account of any changes.

Assistance

My vehicle has broken down. What should I do?

The Arval Assistance continues to be at your service. Please contact your usual driver hotline +49 (0)89 744 23 100. We ask for your understanding though, that some delay may be inevitable in the current situation.

Claim Management

My vehicle is damaged. Can I have it repaired?

Yes. Please report the damage to your driver hotline  +49 (0)89 744 23 100. Repairs within our partner network are currently possible with very few exceptions. A workshop near you can be located through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

Maintenance

It is time for a routine vehicle inspection. Can I make an appointment?

Yes, routine maintenance can and should be performed. Please consider that your nearest or usual garage may not be open for servicing. Please call ahead to make an appointment. An authorized workshop near you can be located through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

I already had an appointment to service my vehicle but it was cancelled by the garage. What can I do?

Please try to get a new appointment directly from the garage. If due to the current crisis, they can only take care of emergencies, ask for a written confirmation. Keep this correspondence and inform your fleet manager. Other authorized garages in your vicinity can be located through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

Are garages open?

Generally yes, but it is highly recommended to call ahead to make sure. You can find an authorized workshops near you through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

Tyre service

Are our tyre service partners open?

Generally yes, but it is highly recommended to call ahead to make sure. You can find authorized tyre service stations near you through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

My tyres have reached the minimum tread depth and need to be replaced. What should I do?

Generally yes, but it is highly recommended to call ahead to make sure. You can find authorized tyre service stations near you through our My Arval Mobile app or online through the My Arval portal.

Fuel

My fuel card is defective or was lost. What should I do?

Please call your driver hotline +49 (0) 89 744 23 100.

Delivery and New vehicles

Is the registration of my new vehicle still possible?

More and more registration agencies are closing down due to the current situation. Please contact your account manager. He or she can give you more detailed information regarding the registration and delivery of your new vehicle.

The delivery of my new vehicle is supposed to be in the next few days. Will it still take place as planned?

We regret that it is not possible to answer that in a blanket statement. Please contact your account manager. He or she can give you more detailed information regarding the registration and delivery of your new vehicle.

Will deliveries be delayed in the coming months?

Regretfully, it is not possible to make reliable statements about delivery periods at the moment. As soon as we receive more details from dealers and manufacturers, we will inform you in a proactive manner.

Vehicle return at the end of the contract

My lease is nearing the end of its term and I would like to return my vehicle soon. What is the process at the moment?

We must ask for your understanding that we have stopped all vehicle returns for the time being. Our service providers for vehicle logistics are not at full capacity and our storage lots are overflowing. Please talk to your fleet manager about the issue. As soon as we are able to get the return process up and running as usual, we will work with your Fleet Manager to fulfill your request.

My lease is coming to an end and I would like to purchase my vehicle. Is that still possible?

Yes, it is possible. Please call us at +49 (0) 89 744 23 500 or send a mail giving your basic details to kaufpreisanfrage@arval.de.

Further questions?

For any further questions, please call your Account Manager or dial +49 (0)89 744 23 0.

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Informationen für unsere Kunden und Fahrer

Im Kontext der sich rasant entwickelnden Situation rund um COVID-19 (Coronavirus) werden wir alles in unserer Macht stehende tun, um unseren Kunden und Fahrern den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten und gleichzeitig die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter zu schützen. Wir informieren Sie anhand der nachfolgenden FAQs über aktuelle Prozesse. Sollte es zu Änderungen kommen, werden diese regelmäßig hier auf unserer Webseite aktualisiert.

Assistance

Ich habe eine Panne, was kann ich tun?

Unsere Arval Assistance steht Ihnen auch weiterhin 24/7 zur Verfügung. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns wie gewohnt über die Fahrer-Hotline +49 (0) 89 744 23 100. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es aufgrund der aktuellen Situation zu Verzögerungen kommen kann. 

Schadenmanagement

Mein Fahrzeug hat einen Schaden. Kann ich es reparieren lassen?

Ja, bitte melden Sie wie gewohnt Ihren Schaden über unsere Fahrer-Hotline +49 (0) 89 744 23 100. Aktuell sind Reparaturen über unsere Karosseriepartner ohne größere Einschränkungen möglich. Eine Karosseriewerkstatt in Ihrer Nähe finden Sie über unsere App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval.

Wartungsservice

Eine Inspektion für mein Fahrzeug steht an. Kann ich einen Termin vereinbaren?

Ja, wir empfehlen Ihnen sicherheitsrelevante Wartungsarbeiten durchführen zu lassen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Werkstatt in der aktuellen Situation vielleicht nicht geöffnet ist. Wir bitten Sie, sich dort vorab telefonisch zu informieren. Eine Werkstatt in Ihrer Nähe finden Sie über unsere App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval.

Ich hatte bereits einen Termin für die Inspektion meines Fahrzeuges vereinbart. Dieser wurde mir jedoch von der Werkstatt abgesagt. Was soll ich tun?

Bitte fragen Sie direkt bei der Werkstatt nach einem neuen Termin. Sollte aufgrund der jetzigen Situation eine Terminvergabe nicht möglich sein, da aktuell nur reine Notfälle bearbeitet werden, lassen Sie sich dies bitte schriftlich bestätigen. Verwahren Sie diesen Schriftverkehr sorgfältig und informieren Sie Ihren Fuhrparkleiter entsprechend. Weitere Werkstätten in Ihrer Nähe finden Sie über unsere App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval

Sind die Werkstätten geöffnet?

Prinzipiell ja, wir bitten Sie aber vorab die Verfügbarkeit der Werkstätten telefonisch zu prüfen. Eine Übersicht der Werkstätten und der dazugehörigen Kontaktdaten finden Sie in unserer App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval.

Reifenservice

Haben die Reifenpartner geöffnet?

Prinzipiell ja, wir möchten Sie bitten, dass Sie vorab die Verfügbarkeit der Reifenpartner telefonisch prüfen. Eine Übersicht der Reifenpartner und der dazugehörigen Kontaktdaten finden Sie in unserer App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval.

Meine Reifen haben die gesetzliche Mindestprofiltiefe erreicht. Was soll ich tun?

Bitte vereinbaren Sie einen Termin bei Ihrem nächstgelegenen Reifenpartner. Sie finden einen Reifenpartner über unsere App My Arval Mobile oder online über My Arval.

Tanken

Meine Tankkarte ist defekt oder nicht mehr auffindbar. Was soll ich tun?

Bitte setzen Sie sich mit uns über unsere Fahrer-Hotline +49 (0) 89 744 23 100 in Verbindung.

Auslieferung und Neufahrzeuge

Kann in der aktuellen Situation die Zulassung für mein Neufahrzeug erfolgen?

Aufgrund der momentanen Situation stellen immer mehr Zulassungsbehörden ihren Dienst ein. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihren Account Manager. Er wird Ihnen eine detaillierte Aussage zur Zulassung und Auslieferung Ihres Neufahrzeuges geben. 

Die Auslieferung meines Neufahrzeuges soll in den nächsten Tagen erfolgen. Kann diese wie geplant stattfinden?

Wir können hierzu momentan leider keine pauschale Aussage treffen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Ihren Account Manager. Er wird Ihnen eine detaillierte Aussage zur Auslieferung Ihres Neufahrzeuges geben. 

Werden sich die Auslieferungen in den kommenden Monaten verschieben?

Aktuell können wir Ihnen keine Angaben zu den Lieferzeiten geben. Sobald wir nähere Details von den Händlern und Herstellern erhalten, werden wir Sie proaktiv informieren.

Fahrzeugrückgabe bei Vertragsende

Mein Leasingvertrag läuft aus und ich möchte mein Fahrzeug zurückgeben. Wie ist das aktuelle Vorgehen?

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir in der aktuellen Situation den Fahrzeugrücknahmeprozess bis auf Weiteres ausgesetzt haben. Unsere Standplätze sind überlastet und wir haben nicht mehr alle Dienstleister für unsere Transportbewegungen zur Verfügung. Sprechen Sie bitte mit Ihrem Fuhrparkverantwortlichen über die gewünschte Rückgabe. Sobald wir den Prozess der Rücknahme wie gewohnt aufnehmen, werden wir Ihren Fuhrparkverantwortlichen informieren und Ihre Rückgabe bearbeiten. 

Mein Leasingvertrag läuft aus und ich möchte gerne mein Fahrzeug kaufen. Ist das aktuell möglich?

Ja, das ist auch weiterhin möglich. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch über +49 (0) 89 744 23 500 oder schriftlich über kaufpreisanfrage@arval.de.

Weitere Fragen?

Sollten Sie weitere Fragen haben, melden Sie sich bitte bei Ihrem Account Manager

oder unter +49 (0) 89 744 23 0.